

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Date: 16th February 2016

Committee:

Licensing and Safety Sub-Committee

Date: Wednesday, 24 February 2016

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Ludlow Room, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

You are requested to attend the above meeting.

The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter

Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of the Committee

Keith Roberts (Chairman) Joyce Barrow Vernon Bushell Andrew Davies Vivienne Parry

Your Committee Officer is:

Emily Marshall Committee Officer

Tel: 01743 257717

Email: emily.marshall@shropshire.gov.uk



AGENDA

1 Apologies

To receive apologies for absence.

2 Minutes of Previous Meeting (Pages 1 - 4)

To confirm the Minutes of the meeting held on 27th May 2015.

Report of the Committee Officer is attached, marked 2.

Contact: Linda Jeavons (01743 257716).

3 Public Question Time

To receive any questions, statements or petitions from the public, notice of which has been given in accordance with Procedure Rule 14.

4 Disclosable Pecuniary Interests

Members are reminded that they must not participate in the discussion or voting on any matter in which they have a Disclosable Pecuniary Interest and should leave the room prior to the commencement of the debate.

5 Exclusion of Public and Press

To resolve that in accordance with the provisions of Schedule 12A, Local Government Act 1972 and paragraph 10.4(1) of the Council's Access to Information Procedure Rules, the public and press be excluded during consideration of the following item.

6 Conduct of a Hackney Carriage/Private Hire Vehicle Driver (Pages 5 - 28)

Exempt Report of the Transactional Manager is attached, marked 6.

Contact Mandy Beever on 01743 251702.

7 Date of Next Meeting

To note the next meeting is scheduled to take place on Wednesday, 9th March 2016 at 10.00 a.m.